WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/103699439

Bruiser /

Tennyson:Don't get me started on the Bruiser. He was voted "Most Likely to Get the Death Penalty" by the entire school. He's the kid no one knows, no one talks to, and everyone hears disturbing rumors about. So why is my sister, Bront?, dating him? One of these days she's going to take in the wrong stray dog, and it's not going to end well.Bront?:My brother has no right to talk about Brewster that way?no right to threaten him. There's a reason why Brewster can't have friends?why he can't care about too many people. Because when he cares about you, things start to happen. Impossible things that can't be explained. I know, because they're happening to me.Award-winning author Neal Shusterman has crafted a chilling and unforgettable novel about the power of unconditional friendship, the complex gear workings of a family, and the sacrifices we endure for the people we love.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/description

  • "Tennyson:Don't get me started on the Bruiser. He was voted "Most Likely to Get the Death Penalty" by the entire school. He's the kid no one knows, no one talks to, and everyone hears disturbing rumors about. So why is my sister, Bront?, dating him? One of these days she's going to take in the wrong stray dog, and it's not going to end well.Bront?:My brother has no right to talk about Brewster that way?no right to threaten him. There's a reason why Brewster can't have friends?why he can't care about too many people. Because when he cares about you, things start to happen. Impossible things that can't be explained. I know, because they're happening to me.Award-winning author Neal Shusterman has crafted a chilling and unforgettable novel about the power of unconditional friendship, the complex gear workings of a family, and the sacrifices we endure for the people we love."@en
  • "Inexplicable events start to occur when sixteen-year-old twins Tennyson and Brontë befriend a troubled and misunderstood outcast, aptly nicknamed Bruiser, and his little brother, Cody."@en
  • "Inexplicable events start to occur when sixteen-year-old twins Tennyson and Brontë befriend a troubled and misunderstood outcast, aptly nicknamed Bruiser, and his little brother, Cody."
  • "New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly. Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, BrontE, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser's reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. BrontE, on the other hand, thinks there's something special underneath that tough exterior. And she's right'but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, BrontE, and Bruiser's points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love. Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children's Book Center Choice. Supports the Common Core State Standards."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Proofs (Printing)"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Fiction"
  • "Paranormal fiction"@en
  • "Electronic books."
  • "Electronic books."@en
  • "Fiction."
  • "Fiction."@en
  • "Juvenile works."
  • "Juvenile works."@en
  • "Juvenile works"
  • "Juvenile works"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "Bruiser."
  • "Bruiser /"
  • "Bruiser /"@en
  • "Bruiser"@en
  • "Bruiser"