WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1066537681

Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing

In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, cardiologist and psychiatrist Natterson-Horowitz and science writer Bowers look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/description

  • "Draws on a wide range of disciplines to explore the parallels between humans and animals and what nature can teach about the human mind and body, sharing case studies about animal and human commonalities to explain new developments in health care."
  • "In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to provide an understanding of what animals can teach us about the human body and mind. "Zoobiquity" is the term the authors have coined to refer to a new, species-spanning approach to health. After being called in to consult on a case of heart failure in a monkey at the Los Angeles Zoo, Natterson-Horowitz found herself launched on a journey of discovery that reshaped her entire approach to medicine. In this book she uses case studies and scholarship to explore the ways in which what we know about animal and human commonality can be used to diagnose, treat, and ultimately heal human patients."
  • "In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, cardiologist and psychiatrist Natterson-Horowitz and science writer Bowers look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings."
  • "In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, cardiologist and psychiatrist Natterson-Horowitz and science writer Bowers look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Electronic books"

http://schema.org/name

  • "Zoobiquity"
  • "Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing"@en
  • "Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing"
  • "Dierenbrein & mensenlijf : baanbrekende ontdekkingen en overeenkomsten tussen mens en dier"
  • "Zoobiquity : What Animals Can Teach Us About Health and the Science of Healing"
  • "Wir sind Tier : was wir von den Tieren für unsere Gesundheit lernen können"
  • "Wir sind Tier Was wir von den Tieren für unsere Gesundheit lernen können"
  • "Zoobiquity what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing"