WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1169919797

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/description

  • "A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him."
  • "A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him."@en
  • "In addition to the P-38, there are four gifts, one for each of my friends. I want to say good-bye to them properly. I want to give them each something to remember me by. To let them know I really cared about them and I'm sorry I couldn't be more than I was--that I couldn't stick around--and that what's going to happen today isn't their fault. Today is Leonard Peacock's birthday. It is also the day he hides a gun in his backpack. Because today is the day he will kill his former best friend, and then himself, with his grandfather's P-38 pistol. But first he must say good-bye to the four people who matter most to him: his Humphrey Bogart--obsessed next-door neighbor, Walt; his classmate Baback, a violin virtuoso; Lauren, the Christian homeschooler he has a crush on; and Herr Silverman, who teaches the high school's class on the Holocaust. Speaking to each in turn, Leonard slowly reveals his secrets as the hours tick by and the moment of truth approaches. In this riveting book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick unflinchingly examines the impossible choices that must be made--and the light in us all that never goes out."@en
  • "Leonard Peacock neemt afscheid van zijn vier vrienden om op zijn 18e verjaardag zelfmoord te plegen. Vanaf ca. 15 jaar."
  • "How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference."@en
  • "A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher. How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Fiction"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Going it alone"@en
  • "Erzählende Literatur"
  • "Juvenile works"@en
  • "Juvenile works"
  • "Bildungsromans"@en
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Electronic books"

http://schema.org/name

  • "Lo siento, Leonard Peacock"@es
  • "Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock"
  • "Forgive me, leonard peacock"@en
  • "Forgive me Leonard Peacock"
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock : a novel"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock : a novel"
  • "Happy Birthday, Leonard Peacock"
  • "Forgive Me"@en
  • "Happy Birthday, Leonard Peacock Roman"