WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1169919797

Forgive me, Leonard Peacock : a novel /

A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/description

  • "A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him."
  • "A day in the life of a suicidal teen boy saying good-bye to the four people who matter most to him."@en
  • "Leonard Peacock neemt afscheid van zijn vier vrienden om op zijn 18e verjaardag zelfmoord te plegen. Vanaf ca. 15 jaar."
  • "How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference."@en
  • "A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher. How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Juvenile works."@en
  • "Juvenile works."
  • "Fiction"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Going it alone"@en
  • "Electronic books."
  • "Electronic books."@en
  • "Bildungsromans."@en
  • "Fiction."
  • "Fiction."@en
  • "Juvenile works"@en
  • "Juvenile works"

http://schema.org/name

  • "Forgive me Leonard Peacock /"
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock : a novel /"
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock : a novel /"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock"
  • "Forgive me, leonard peacock."
  • "Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock."@en
  • "very special goodbye"
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock /"@en
  • "Forgive me, Leonard Peacock /"
  • "Forgive Me"@en