WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1412702311

The cusanus game

"Biologist Domenica Ligrina fears her planet is dying. She might be right. An atomic disaster in Germany has contaminated Northern Europe with radioactivity. Economic and political calamities are destroying the whole planet. Human DNA is mutating, plant species are going extinct, and scientists are feverishly working on possible solutions. It becomes increasingly apparent that the key to future salvation lies in the past. In 2052 a secret research facility in the Vatican is recruiting scientists for a mission to restore the flora of the irradiated territories. The institute claims to have time travel. When Domenica's sometime-lover tells her that he knows her future but that she must decide her own fate, she enlists despite his ambiguous warning. The Middle Ages hold Domenica spellbound. She immerses herself in the mysteries, puzzles, and peculiarities of a culture foreign to her, though she risks changing the past with effects far more disastrous than radiation poisoning. Perhaps there is more than one Domenica, and more than one catastrophe"--

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/alternateName

  • "abendländisches Kaleidoskop"

http://schema.org/description

  • ""Biologist Domenica Ligrina fears her planet is dying. She might be right. An atomic disaster in Germany has contaminated Northern Europe with radioactivity. Economic and political calamities are destroying the whole planet. Human DNA is mutating, plant species are going extinct, and scientists are feverishly working on possible solutions. It becomes increasingly apparent that the key to future salvation lies in the past. In 2052 a secret research facility in the Vatican is recruiting scientists for a mission to restore the flora of the irradiated territories. The institute claims to have time travel. When Domenica's sometime-lover tells her that he knows her future but that she must decide her own fate, she enlists despite his ambiguous warning. The Middle Ages hold Domenica spellbound. She immerses herself in the mysteries, puzzles, and peculiarities of a culture foreign to her, though she risks changing the past with effects far more disastrous than radiation poisoning. Perhaps there is more than one Domenica, and more than one catastrophe"--"
  • ""Biologist Domenica Ligrina fears her planet is dying. She might be right. An atomic disaster in Germany has contaminated Northern Europe with radioactivity. Economic and political calamities are destroying the whole planet. Human DNA is mutating, plant species are going extinct, and scientists are feverishly working on possible solutions. It becomes increasingly apparent that the key to future salvation lies in the past. In 2052 a secret research facility in the Vatican is recruiting scientists for a mission to restore the flora of the irradiated territories. The institute claims to have time travel. When Domenica's sometime-lover tells her that he knows her future but that she must decide her own fate, she enlists despite his ambiguous warning. The Middle Ages hold Domenica spellbound. She immerses herself in the mysteries, puzzles, and peculiarities of a culture foreign to her, though she risks changing the past with effects far more disastrous than radiation poisoning. Perhaps there is more than one Domenica, and more than one catastrophe"--"@en
  • "Biologist Domenica Ligrina fears her planet is dying. She might be right. An atomic disaster near the French-German border has contaminated Northern Europe with radioactivity. Economic and political calamities are destroying the whole planet. Human DNA is mutating, plant species are going extinct, and scientists are feverishly working on possible solutions. It becomes increasingly apparent that the key to future salvation lies in the past. In 2052 a secret research facility in the Vatican is recruiting scientists for a mission to restore the flora of the irradiated territories. The institute claims to have time travel. When Domenica's sometime-lover tells her that he knows her future but that she must decide her own fate, she enlists despite his ambiguous warning. The Middle Ages hold Domenica spellbound. She immerses herself in the mysteries, puzzles, and peculiarities of a culture foreign to her, though she risks changing the past with effects far more disastrous than radiation poisoning. Perhaps there is more than one Domenica, and more than one catastrophe In the tradition of Stanislaw Lem and Philip K. Dick, Wolfgang Jeschke's The Cusanus Game is a novel of future disaster in Europe by the grand master of German science fiction At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied."@en
  • "Europe, 2052, après la catastrophe nucléaire de Cattenom, la question de survie se pose. Les scientifiques pensent que le moyen de sauver le monde pourrait se trouver dans le passé. C'est ainsi que la jeune botaniste Domenica Ligrina est recrutée à Rome pour se rendre dans l'Allemagne du XVe siècle afin de récolter les plantes nécessaires à la recréation de l'écosphère."

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Science fiction"
  • "Science fiction"@en
  • "Science fiction, German"
  • "Science Fiction"
  • "Fiction"
  • "Electronic books"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "The Cusanus game"
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel oder ein abendländisches Kaleidoskop Roman"
  • "The cusanus game"@en
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel oder ein abendländisches Kaleidoskop : Roman"
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel : Roman"
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel"
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel Roman"
  • "Das Cusanus-Spiel, oder ein abendländisches Kaleidoskop : Roman"
  • "Le jeu de Cuse"
  • "The Cusanus Game"