WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/155070088

Brain Jack

Another terrifying sci-fi page-turner from the author of The Tomorrow Code! Las Vegas is gone'destroyed in a terrorist attack. Black Hawk helicopters patrol the skies over New York City. And immersive online gaming is the most dangerous street drug around. In this dystopic near-future, technology has leapt forward once again, and neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he becomes familiar with the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to a hack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system' Could consciousness itself be hijacked' Before he realizes what's happened, Sam's incursion against the world's largest telecommunications company leads him to the heart of the nation's cyberdefense network and brings him face to face with a terrifying and unforeseen threat. Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code, has created an action-packed and thought-provoking science fiction adventure in which a brilliant young computer hacker fights to prevent the human race from being deleted. Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane techno thriller. From the Hardcover edition.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/description

  • "Another terrifying sci-fi page-turner from the author of The Tomorrow Code! Las Vegas is gone'destroyed in a terrorist attack. Black Hawk helicopters patrol the skies over New York City. And immersive online gaming is the most dangerous street drug around. In this dystopic near-future, technology has leapt forward once again, and neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he becomes familiar with the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to a hack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system' Could consciousness itself be hijacked' Before he realizes what's happened, Sam's incursion against the world's largest telecommunications company leads him to the heart of the nation's cyberdefense network and brings him face to face with a terrifying and unforeseen threat. Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code, has created an action-packed and thought-provoking science fiction adventure in which a brilliant young computer hacker fights to prevent the human race from being deleted. Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane techno thriller. From the Hardcover edition."@en
  • "In a near-future New York City, seventeen-year-old computer genius Sam Wilson manages to hack into the world's telecommunications company network and sets off a chain of events that have a profound effect on human activity throughout the world."@en
  • "In a near-future New York City, fourteen-year-old computer genius Sam Wilson manages to hack into the AT&T network and sets off a chain of events that have a profound effect on human activity throughout the world."
  • "Another terrifying sci-fi page-turner from the author of The Tomorrow Code!Las Vegas is gone--destroyed in a terrorist attack. Black Hawk helicopters patrol the skies over New York City. And immersive online gaming is the most dangerous street drug around. In this dystopic near-future, technology has leapt forward once again, and neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought.For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he becomes familiar with the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to a hack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hijacked? Before he realizes what's happened, Sam's incursion against the world's largest telecommunications company leads him to the heart of the nation's cyberdefense network and brings him face to face with a terrifying and unforeseen..."@en
  • "In a near-future New York City, fourteen-year-old computer genius Sam Wilson manages to hack into the AT & T network and sets off a chain of events that have a profound effect on human activity throughout the world."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Fiction"
  • "Young adult fiction"@en
  • "Young adult fiction"
  • "War stories"
  • "Science fiction"@en
  • "Science fiction"
  • "Electronic books"
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Young adult works"@en
  • "Young adult works"
  • "Juvenile works"
  • "Juvenile works"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "Brain Jack"
  • "Brain Jack"@en
  • "Brain jack"@en