WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1745795515

Pagan spring : a Max Tudor mystery

"There are certain things you want in a village mystery: a pretty setting, a tasteful murder, an appealing sleuth . . . Malliet delivers all that." 'Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times G.M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with Wicked Autumn and A Fatal Winter, the critically-acclaimed mysteries that introduced former spy turned cleric Max Tudor. Now, Max returns to the small English village of Nether Monkslip, where some new residents cause quite a stir. Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues'but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon' Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone's favorite attractive vicar.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/description

  • ""There are certain things you want in a village mystery: a pretty setting, a tasteful murder, an appealing sleuth . . . Malliet delivers all that." 'Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times G.M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with Wicked Autumn and A Fatal Winter, the critically-acclaimed mysteries that introduced former spy turned cleric Max Tudor. Now, Max returns to the small English village of Nether Monkslip, where some new residents cause quite a stir. Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues'but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon' Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone's favorite attractive vicar."@en
  • "Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that welcomes newcomers to the village, including West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his mousey wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the wee small hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous."@en
  • "Spy-turned-vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues--but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon?"@en
  • "Spy-turned-vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues--but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon?"
  • "For vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, life holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner with newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped Nether Monkslip."
  • "Max returns to the small English village of Nether Monkslip, where some new residents cause quite a stir. Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues - but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon?"@en
  • "To restore peace in the quaint village of Nether Monkslip, Vicar Max Tudor must unravel the clues, which are linked to long-ago crimes, after one of the village's residents is murdered."@en
  • "To restore peace in the quaint village of Nether Monkslip, Vicar Max Tudor must unravel the clues, which are linked to long-ago crimes, after one of the village's residents is murdered."
  • "Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that welcomes newcomers to the village, including West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his mousey wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the wee small hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip."

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Fiction"
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Mystery fiction"
  • "Mystery fiction"@en
  • "Detective and mystery stories"
  • "Detective and mystery stories"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "Pagan spring : a Max Tudor mystery"@en
  • "Pagan spring a max tudor mystery"@en
  • "Pagan spring : a mystery"
  • "Pagan spring : a Max Tudor novel"
  • "Pagan spring : a Max Tudor novel"@en
  • "Pagan spring a Max Tudor novel"@en
  • "Pagan Spring"@en
  • "Pagan spring"
  • "Pagan spring"@en