WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

American Music Center collection of score manuscripts

Open All Close All

  • "The American Music Center was a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting the creation, performance, and appreciation of new American music. For much of its history, one of its principal activities was the creation of a research and circulating library of scores and recordings submitted by its members. The American Music Center collection of score manuscripts, dating from 1935 to 1996, holds music by ten composers: Gerald Busby, Ron Carter, Wendy Mae Chambers, Arthur Cohn, Judith Dvorkin (also known as Judy Spencer), Virginia Samuel, Les Thimmig, William Turner, Grace A. Yeager, and an unidentified composer who wrote incidental music for plays by Laurence Klavan."

  • "Scores"
  • "Commercial correspondence"
  • "Personal correspondence"
  • "Programs (documents)"
  • "Scripts (documents)"

  • "American Music Center collection of score manuscripts"