WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/338425

Sarah, plain and tall : ideas and activities

A large print version of the award winning story of Anna, her brother Caleb, and Papa's new potential wife, Sarah from Maine.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/alternateName

  • "Sarah, plain and tall"@pl
  • "Sarah, plain and tall"
  • "Noppo no Sara"@en
  • "Sarah, Plain and Tall/Skylark"
  • "Sarah, Plain and Tall by Patricia McLachlan"@en
  • "Sarah, plain and tall / Skylark"
  • "Sarah, plain & tall"@en

http://schema.org/contributor

http://schema.org/description

  • "A large print version of the award winning story of Anna, her brother Caleb, and Papa's new potential wife, Sarah from Maine."@en
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them in their prairie home, Caleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother and hope that she will stay."@en
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them in their prairie home, Caleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother and hope that she will stay."
  • "When a drought tests the commitment of a mail-order bride from Maine to her new home on the prairie, her stepchildren hope they will be able to remain a family."
  • "Pour retrouver une mère à ses enfants, Jacob le fermier met une annonce dans le journal, et c'est Sarah, une grande femme pas très belle qui répond..."
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come to live with them in their prairie home, Caleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother and hope she will stay."
  • ""Did Mama sing every day'" Caleb asks his sister Anna. "Every-single-day," she answers. "Papa sang, too." This Newbery Medal'winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice' Will she sing' Will she stay' This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss and love. Supports the Common Core State Standards."@en
  • "Discusses the writing, characters, plot and themes of this 1986 Newbery award-winning book. Includes discussion questions and activities."@en
  • "In the year 1910, New Englander Sarah Wheaton answers an ad for a mail-order bride placed by Kansas farmer Jacob Witting, a widower rearing two children. She begins a 30 day trial period as their guest and enthusiastically assumes all motherly responsibilities. As the days pass, this lonely, motherless family gradually opens their hearts to Sarah and slowly comes to terms with their painful past. Their lives again become spontaneous and magical. Love and respect replace fear and distrust as they join together as a family."
  • "When papa advertises for a new wife, Sarah appears from Maine, and the children, Caleb and Anna, love her very much but fear she is too home sick and will soon leave them."@en
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them in their prairie home, Caleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother and hope she will stay."
  • "Quand leur père les invite à venir vivre avec eux dans leur maison dans la prairie, Caleb et Anna sont captivées par leur nouvelle mère et espère qu'elle voudra qu'elles restent."
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them in their prairie home, Kaleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother and hope that she will stay."
  • "La joie est revenue dans la ferme où vivent Anna et son petit frère Caleb, et cela grâce à Sarah, pas très belle peut-être mais si gentille et si douce ... Voici venu le temps du mariage et des vacances au bord de la mer ..."
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them, Caleb and Anna are captivated by their new mother."
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come to live with them in their prairie home, Caleb and Anna are captivated by her and hope she will stay."@en
  • "CLENN CLOSE, CHRISTOPHER WALKEN."@en
  • "Caleb and Anna are captivated by the mail-order bride their father has invited to live with them in their prairie home and hope that she will stay."@en
  • "When their father invites a mail-order bride to come live with them..."
  • "Anna en Caleb missen hun overleden moeder heel erg. Papa zet een huwelijksadvertentie, waarop Sarah reageert. Wat zou het fijn zijn als Sarah zou willen blijven. Voorlezen vanaf ca. 5 jaar, zelf lezen vanaf ca. 8 jaar."
  • "Suggested activities to use with the study of the novel."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Children's stories, American"
  • "Tekstuitgave"
  • "Children's stories"
  • "Jeugdliteratuur: van 7 tot 12 jaar"
  • "Sound recordings"
  • "Readers (Elementary)"@en
  • "Juvenile works"@en
  • "Juvenile works"
  • "Electronic books"
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Specimens"@en
  • "Juv"@en
  • "Literatura amerykańska dla młodzieży"@pl
  • "Fiction"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Ouvrages pour la jeunesse"

http://schema.org/name

  • "Sarah, plain and tall : ideas and activities"@en
  • "Sarah, plain and tall : Scholastic bookfiles"@en
  • "Sarah, plain and tall"
  • "Sarah, plain and tall"@en
  • "Ein Meer für Sarah"
  • "En Mamma på annons"
  • "Sarah, plain and tall = Noppo no Sara"@en
  • "Sarah la pas belle se marie"
  • "En mor til sommeren"
  • "Lieve, lange Sarah"
  • "Sarah, sencilla y alta"@es
  • "Sarah, sencilla y alta"
  • "Sarah, sencilla y alta"@en
  • "Sara wysoka, zwyczajna"
  • "Sarah, plain and tall : in one volume"
  • "Sarah, lang en gelukkig"
  • "Sara, plain and tall"
  • "En mamma på annons"@sv
  • "Sarah plain and tall"@en
  • "Sarah sencilla y alta"@es
  • "Sarah, Plain and Tall"
  • "Sarah, Plain and Tall"@en
  • "Sarah la pas belle"
  • "Sarah la pas belle"@en
  • "Sarah, Sencilla Y Alta"
  • "Sara - wysoka, zwyczajna"@pl
  • "SARAH PLAIN AND TALL"@en
  • "Sarah Plain and Tall"@en
  • "Sarah, Plain and Tall : Special Read-Aloud Edition"
  • "Hai bian lai de xin ma ma"
  • "海边来的新妈妈"

http://schema.org/workExample