WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/793827069

Every last cuckoo a novel /

At age seventy-five, Sarah thought her life was settled and assured; she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her life is turned on its head when her granddaughter Lottie comes to live with her. Soon, two displaced young friends of Lottie's who need a safe place to call home are added to household. Then comes an Israeli soldier-turned-pacifist who needs a retreat. When a young family loses its home to a fire, Sarah finds room for them also. And just when she thinks her life couldn't possibly get any more chaotic, a woman and her infant, fleeing a violent spouse, show up. Suddenly Sarah's picture perfect home has become an unruly refuge--and she loves it!

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/description

  • "At age seventy-five, Sarah thought her life was settled and assured; she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her life is turned on its head when her granddaughter Lottie comes to live with her. Soon, two displaced young friends of Lottie's who need a safe place to call home are added to household. Then comes an Israeli soldier-turned-pacifist who needs a retreat. When a young family loses its home to a fire, Sarah finds room for them also. And just when she thinks her life couldn't possibly get any more chaotic, a woman and her infant, fleeing a violent spouse, show up. Suddenly Sarah's picture perfect home has become an unruly refuge--and she loves it!"@en
  • "Na de plotselinge dood van haar man moet een oudere vrouw opnieuw zin aan haar leven geven."
  • "At age seventy-five, Sarah thought that her life was settled and assured: she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her home unforeseeably becomes an unruly refuge for wayward souls. First comes her teenage granddaughter Lottie, who can't abide living with her mother. She's soon joined by two similarly displaced young friends; an Israeli soldier who needs a retreat; a young mother and son who've lost their home to a fire; and a woman and her infant fleeing a violent partner."@en
  • "At age seventy-five, Sarah thought that her life was settled and assured: she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her home unforeseeably becomes an unruly refuge for wayward souls. First comes her teenage granddaughter Lottie, who can't abide living with her mother. She's soon joined by two similarly displaced young friends; an Israeli soldier who needs a retreat; a young mother and son who've lost their home to a fire; and a woman and her infant fleeing a violent partner."
  • "At age seventy-five? Sarah thought her life was settled and assured; she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now? with Charles gone? Sarah is unable to find peace. That is? until her life is turned on its head when her granddaughter Lottie comes to live with her. Soon? two displaced young friends of Lottie's who need a safe place to call home are added to household. Then comes an Israeli soldier-turned-pacifist who needs a retreat. When a young family loses its home to a fire? Sarah finds room for them also. And just when she thinks her life couldn't possibly get any more chaotic? a woman and her infant? fleeing a violent spouse? show up. Suddenly Sarah's picture perfect home has become an unruly refuge - and she loves it!"
  • "A seventy-five-year old widow, Sarah finds new meaning in her life after her home becomes a kind of refuge for her restless granddaughter, an Israeli pacifist, a homeless mother and son, and a victim of domestic violence."
  • "A seventy-five-year old widow, Sarah finds new meaning in her life after her home becomes a kind of refuge for her restless granddaughter, an Israeli pacifist, a homeless mother and son, and a victim of domestic violence."@en
  • "At age seventy-five, Sarah thought that her life was settled and assured: she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her home unforeseeably becomes an unruly refuge for wayward souls. First comes her teenage granddaughter Lottie, who can't abide living with her mother. She's soon joined by two similarly displaced young friends; an Israeli soldier who needs a retreat; a young mother and son who've lost their home to a fire; and a woman and her infant fleeing a violent partner. In the tradition of Jane Smiley and Sue Miller, author Kate Maloy has crafted a wise and gratifying novel about a woman who finds the most rewarding role of her life just when she thought the best years were over."

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Psychological fiction"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Fiction"
  • "Large type books."
  • "Psychological fiction."@en
  • "Psychological fiction."
  • "Fiction."@en
  • "Fiction."
  • "Electronic books."
  • "Psychological fiction"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "Every last cuckoo a novel /"@en
  • "Every Last Cuckoo /"
  • "Every last cuckoo a novel /"
  • "Every last cuckoo"
  • "Every last cuckoo : a novel /"
  • "Every last cuckoo : a novel /"@en
  • "Every last cuckoo /"@en
  • "Every last cuckoo /"