WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/9249808

The New York trilogy : City of glass. ghosts. the locked Room

Quinn, a mystery writer, becomes involved in a puzzling case; Blue is hired by White to spy on Black; and Fanshawe, a gifted novelist, disappears, leaving his family and work behind, in an omnibus edition containing three interconnected novels.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/alternateName

  • "Schimmen"
  • "Locked room"@it
  • "Locked room"@en
  • "Locked room"
  • "gesloten kamer"
  • "Stanza chiusa"@it
  • "City of glass"@en
  • "City of glass"
  • "City of glass"@it
  • "La trilogía de Nueva York"
  • "New York trilogy, City of glass, Ghosts, The locked room"
  • "Nyuyok sambujak"
  • "Stadt aus Glas"
  • "Broze stad"
  • "Hinter verschlossenen Türen"
  • "Città di vetro"@it
  • "Auster, Die New-York-Trilogie"
  • "New York triogy"
  • "Sammlung"
  • "Fantasmi"@it
  • "Ghosts"@en
  • "Ghosts"
  • "Ghosts"@it
  • "Gesloten kamer"
  • "Schlagschatten"
  • "New York trilogy"@it
  • "The New York trilogy"@it
  • "New York trilogy"
  • "locked room"

http://schema.org/contributor

http://schema.org/description

  • "Quinn, a mystery writer, becomes involved in a puzzling case; Blue is hired by White to spy on Black; and Fanshawe, a gifted novelist, disappears, leaving his family and work behind, in an omnibus edition containing three interconnected novels."@en
  • "Fantasmas: Introduces Blue, a private dectective hired to watch a man named Black, who, as he becomes intermeshed into a haunting and claustrophobic game of hide-and-seek is lured into the very trap he created."
  • "City of glass: A writer of a detective stories becomes embroiled in a complex and puzzling series of events, beginning with a call from a stranger in the middle of the night asking for the author."
  • "The locked room: The nameless hero journeys into the unkown as he attemps to reconstruct the past which he has experienced almost as a dream."
  • "The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader."
  • "Ghosts: Introduces Blue, a private dectective hired to watch a man named Black, who, as he becomes intermeshed into a haunting and claustrophobic game of hide-and-seek is lured into the very trap he created."
  • "Ciudad de cristal: A writer of a detective stories becomes embroiled in a complex and puzzling series of events, beginning with a call from a stranger in the middle of the night asking for the author."
  • "Three different variations on the classic detective story. What emerges is an investigation into the art of storytelling, notions of identity and the power of language."
  • "La habitación cerrada: The nameless hero journeys into the unkown as he attemps to reconstruct the past which he has experienced almost as a dream."
  • "Bundeling van drie in New York spelende romans over mensen die de levens van anderen naspeuren en daarbij op vragen over hun eigen identiteit stuiten."
  • "The New York Trilogy is the series that made New York Times-bestselling author Paul Auster a renowned writer of metafiction and a special sort of genre-rebelling detective fiction which the New York Review of Books has called 'one of the most distinctive niches in contemporary literature.' Moving at the breathless pace of a thriller, these uniquely stylized detective novels include City of Glass in which Quinn, a mystery writer, receives an ominous phone call in the middle of the night. He's drawn into the streets of New York, onto an elusive case that's more puzzling and more deeply-layered than anything he might have written himself. In Ghosts, Blue, a mentee of Brown, is hired by White to spy on Black from a window on Orange Street. Once Blue starts stalking Black, he finds his subject on a similar mission. In The Locked Room, Fanshawe has disappeared, leaving behind his wife and baby and nothing but a cache of novels, plays, and poems. This Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition includes an introduction from author and professor Luc Sante, as well as a pulp novel-inspired cover from Art Spiegelman, Pulitzer Prize-winning graphic artist of Maus and In the Shadow of No Towers."@en
  • "Paul Auster's three stories explore the nature of identity. He uses the detective, spy and friendship genres as vehicles to delve into the relationships between different groups of people."@en
  • "Paul Auster's three stories explore the nature of identity. He uses the detective, spy and friendship genres as vehicles to delve into the relationships between different groups of people."
  • "Presents three short novels of mystery and suspense that combine elements of standard detective fiction and postmodern fiction."
  • "Presents three short novels of mystery and suspense that combine elements of standard detective fiction and postmodern fiction."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "American stories"
  • "Short stories"@en
  • "Short stories"
  • "Anthologie"
  • "Love stories"
  • "Detektivní příběhy"
  • "Americké příběhy"
  • "Texts"
  • "Americké romány"
  • "Mystery fiction"@en
  • "Mystery fiction"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Fiction"
  • "Fiction"@he
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Uncorrected proofs (Printing)"@en
  • "Detective stories"
  • "Typefaces (Type evidence)"
  • "Wrappers (Binding)"@en
  • "Wrappers (Binding)"
  • "Psychological fiction"
  • "Translations"@he
  • "Advance copies (Publishing)"@en
  • "Contemporary American fiction"
  • "Portraits"
  • "American fiction"@he
  • "Powieść amerykańska"
  • "Dust jackets (Binding)"
  • "Romans (teksten)"
  • "Detective and mystery stories"
  • "Erzählende Literatur: Gegenwartsliteratur ab 1945"

http://schema.org/name

  • "New York -trilogia"@fi
  • "הטרילוגיה הניו יורקית"
  • "The New York trilogy : 'City of glass' ; 'Ghosts' ; 'The locked room'"
  • "New York trilógia"
  • "The New York Trilogy. City of glass. Ghosts. The locked room"
  • "A Trilogia de Nova Iorque"
  • "<&gt"@he
  • "Niu yue san bu qu"
  • "纽约三部曲 The New York trilogy"
  • "La trilogia de Nueva York"@es
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass, Ghosts, the locked room"
  • "The New York trilogy : city of glass, ghosts, the locked room"
  • "La trilogía de Nueva York"@es
  • "La trilogía de Nueva York"
  • "Newyorská trilogie"
  • "Newyorska trilogija"
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass. ghosts. the locked Room"@en
  • "The New York Trilogy : City of glass, Ghosts, The locked room"
  • "Die New-York-Trilogie Stadt aus Glas. Schlagschatten. Hinter verschlossenen Türen"
  • "‏הטרילוגיה הניו־יורקית /‏"
  • "The New York trilogy"@en
  • "The New York trilogy"
  • "The new york trilogy"@en
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass - Ghosts - The locked room"
  • "Garmā va ghubār"
  • "Niu yue san bu qu= the New York trilogy"
  • "뉴욕3부작 : 폴오스터장편소설"
  • "הטרילוגיה הניו-יורקית"
  • "Die New York-Trilogie"
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass, Ghosts, The locked room"
  • "Newyorška trilogija"@sl
  • "Newyorška trilogija"
  • "The New York trilogy City of glass, Ghosts, The locked room"
  • "Nyuyok 3-pujak : P'ol Osŭt'ŏ changp'yŏn sosŏl"
  • "New York-trilogie"
  • "הטרילוגיה הניו־יורקית"
  • "Die New York-Trilogie : Stadt aus Glas - Schlagschatten - Hinter verschlossenen Türen"
  • "La Trilogía de Nueva York"@es
  • "La Trilogía de Nueva York"
  • "Trilogía de Nueva York"
  • "纽约三部曲"
  • "Trilogía de Nueva York"@es
  • "ha-Ṭrilogyah ha-Nyu-Yorḳit"
  • "A trilogia de Nova Iorque"
  • "A trilogia de Nova Iorque"@es
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass : Ghosts : The locked room"@en
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass, ghosts, the locked Room"@en
  • "The New York Trilogy : City of glass : Ghosts : The locked room"
  • "纽约三部曲 = The New York trilogy"
  • "Niuyue san bu qu"
  • "Trilogia de Nova York"@es
  • "Trilogia de Nova York"@ca
  • "Trilogia de Nova York"
  • "뉴욕3부작"
  • "Die New York-Trilogie : Stadt aus Glas ; Schlagschatten ; Hinter verschlossenen Türen"
  • "A trilogia de Nova York"
  • "Trilogia di New York"
  • "Trilogia di New York"@it
  • "La trilogia di New York"
  • "La trilogia di New York"@it
  • "The New York Trilogy"@en
  • "The New York Trilogy"
  • "Niu yue san bu qu = The New York trilogy"
  • "Niuyue san bu qu = The New York Trilogy"
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass ; Ghosts ; The locked room"
  • "The New York trilogy : City of glass ; Ghosts ; The locked room"@en
  • "Die New York-trilogie : Stadt aus glas / Schlagschatten hinter verschlossenen türen"
  • "La trilogia de nueva york"
  • "紐約三部曲"
  • "Die New-York-Trilogie"
  • "The New York Trilogy : City of Glass; Ghosts; The locked room"
  • "NEW YORK TRILOGY"
  • "De New York-trilogie"
  • "Trilogía de Nova York"@ca
  • "Trilogía de Nova York"
  • "Nyuyok 3-pujak"
  • "ha-Trilogyah ha-Nyu-Yorḳit"
  • "The New York trilogy City of glass, Ghosts, the locked room"@en
  • "Newyorska trilogija : stakleni grad :duhovi :zakljucana soba"
  • "New York trilógia : [regény]"@hu
  • "The New York trilogy ; City of glass ; Ghosts ; The locked room"@en
  • "The New York trilogy ; City of glass ; Ghosts ; The locked room"
  • "Trần trụi với văn chương"

http://schema.org/workExample