WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/9879170

Blinded by the right

In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler's The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative movement and his painful break with it. David Brock pilloried Anita Hill in a bestseller. His reporting in The American Spectator as part of the infamous "Arkansas Project" triggered the course of events that led to the historic impeachment trial of President Clinton. Brock was at the center of the right-wing dirty tricks operation of the Gingrich era'and a true believer'until he could no longer deny that the political force he was advancing was built on little more than lies, hate, and hypocrisy. In Blinded By the Right, Brock, who came out of the closet at the height of his conservative renown, tells his riveting story from the beginning, giving us the first insider's view of what Hillary Rodham Clinton called "the vast right-wing conspiracy." Whether dealing with the right-wing press, the richly endowed think tanks, Republican political operatives, or the Paula Jones case, Brock names names from Clarence Thomas on down, uncovers hidden links, and demonstrates how the Republican Right's zeal for power created the poisonous political climate that culminated in George W. Bush's election. Now in paperback and with a new afterword by the author, Blinded By the Right is a classic political memoir of our times. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/alternateName

  • "Conscience of an ex-conservative"@en

http://schema.org/description

  • "In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler's The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative movement and his painful break with it. David Brock pilloried Anita Hill in a bestseller. His reporting in The American Spectator as part of the infamous "Arkansas Project" triggered the course of events that led to the historic impeachment trial of President Clinton. Brock was at the center of the right-wing dirty tricks operation of the Gingrich era'and a true believer'until he could no longer deny that the political force he was advancing was built on little more than lies, hate, and hypocrisy. In Blinded By the Right, Brock, who came out of the closet at the height of his conservative renown, tells his riveting story from the beginning, giving us the first insider's view of what Hillary Rodham Clinton called "the vast right-wing conspiracy." Whether dealing with the right-wing press, the richly endowed think tanks, Republican political operatives, or the Paula Jones case, Brock names names from Clarence Thomas on down, uncovers hidden links, and demonstrates how the Republican Right's zeal for power created the poisonous political climate that culminated in George W. Bush's election. Now in paperback and with a new afterword by the author, Blinded By the Right is a classic political memoir of our times. From the Trade Paperback edition."@en
  • "In a powerful and deeply personal memoir, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative movement and his painful break with it. David Brock pilloried Anita Hill in a bestseller. His reporting in The American Spectator triggered the course of events that led to the historic impeachment trial of President Clinton. Brock was at the center of the right-wing dirty tricks operation of the Gingrich era, and a true believer - until he could no longer deny that the political force he was advancing was built on little more than lies, hate, and hypocrisy. Brock, who came out of the closet at the height of his conservative renown, tells his riveting story from the beginning, giving us the first insiders̀‰ view of what Hillary Rodham Clinton called 'the vast right-wing conspiracy.'"@en
  • "The author describes his disenchantment with the neo-conservative movement and offers an insider's view of the hypocrisy and treachery of the right-wing political force that abandoned its principles to sabotage the Clinton presidency."
  • "The author describes his disenchantment with the neo-conservative movement and offers an insider's view of the hypocrisy and treachery of the right-wing political force that abandoned its principles to sabotage the Clinton presidency."@en

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Biography"@en
  • "Biography"
  • "History"@en
  • "History"
  • "Electronic books"@en

http://schema.org/name

  • "Blinded by the right : the conscience of an ex - Conservative"
  • "Blinded by the right"@en
  • "Blinded by the right : the conscience of an ex-conservative"
  • "Blinded by the right : the conscience of an ex-conservative"@en
  • "Blinded by the right the conscience of an ex-conservative"@en
  • "Blinded by the right the conscience of an ex-conservative"