WorldCat Linked Data Explorer

http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1004731490

Code name verity Code Name Verity Series, Book 1

In 1943, a British fighter plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France and the survivor tells a tale of friendship, war, espionage, and great courage as she relates what she must do to survive while keeping secret all that she can.

Open All Close All

http://schema.org/about

http://schema.org/description

  • "In 1943, a British fighter plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France and the survivor tells a tale of friendship, war, espionage, and great courage as she relates what she must do to survive while keeping secret all that she can."@en
  • "In 1943, a British fighter plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France and the survivor tells a tale of friendship, war, espionage, and great courage as she relates what she must to survive while keeping secret all that she can."@en
  • "In 1943, a British fighter plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France and the survivor tells a tale of friendship, war, espionage, and great courage as she relates what she must to survive while keeping secret all that she can."
  • "Dos chicas. Sus vidas cruzadas en una amistad improbable. Una lucha por sobrevivir a la guerra más devastadora. Dos chicas de orígenes completamente diferentes se hacen inseparables durante la Segunda Guerra Mundial trabajando para las Fuerzas Aéreas Británicas. Pero en una misión de vital importancia, el avión se estrella, una de ellas es capturada por la Gestapo. Sometida a un durísimo y cruel interrogatorio, la Gestapo le concederá solo dos semanas para contar todo lo que sabe sobre el servicio de inteligencia británico. Así irá escribiendo una complicada confesión para los alemanes y así conoceremos su historia. Ha hecho un pacto: mientras dure su confesión, no será ejecutada... Una historia inteligente, sobrecogedora, con muchísimo suspense y con un final absolutamente sorprendente."
  • "Can two best friends save each other when they crash land in Nazi territory? Nothing is certain in this gripping World War II thriller."
  • "In 1943, a British fighter plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France and the survivor tells a tale of friendship, war, espionage and great courage as she relates what she must do to survive while keeping secret all that she can."
  • "Can two best friends save each other when they crash land in Nazi territory? Nothing is certain in this gripping World War II thriller, perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Between Shades of Gray."@en
  • "Code Name Verity is a compelling, emotionally rich story with universal themes of friendship and loyalty, heroism and bravery. Two young women from totally different backgrounds are thrown together during World War II: one a working-class girl from Manchester, the other a Scottish aristocrat, one a pilot, the other a wireless operator. Yet whenever their paths cross, they complement each other perfectly and before long become devoted friends. But then a vital mission goes wrong, and one of the friends has to bail out of a faulty plane over France. She is captured by the Gestapo and becomes a prisoner of war. The story begins in "Verity's" own words, as she writes her account for her captors."
  • ""Code Name Verity is a compelling, emotionally rich story with universal themes of friendship and loyalty, heroism and bravery. Two young women from totally different backgrounds are thrown together during World War II: one a working-class girl from Manchester, the other a Scottish aristocrat, one a pilot, the other a wireless operator. Yet whenever their paths cross, they complement each other perfectly and before long become devoted friends. But then a vital mission goes wrong, and one of the friends has to bail out of a faulty plane over France. She is captured by the Gestapo and becomes a prisoner of war. The story begins in 'Verity's' own words, as she writes her account for her captors."--From publisher."

http://schema.org/genre

  • "Book club kit"@en
  • "Children's electronic books"@en
  • "Young adult fiction"
  • "Young adult fiction"@en
  • "Historical fiction"
  • "Historical fiction"@en
  • "Juvenile works"
  • "Juvenile works"@en
  • "History"
  • "History"@en
  • "Spy stories"
  • "Spy stories"@en
  • "Young adult works"@en
  • "Dust jackets (Bindings)"
  • "Fiction"@en
  • "Electronic books"
  • "Electronic books"@en
  • "Fiction"

http://schema.org/name

  • "Nom de code, Verity"
  • "Code name verity Code Name Verity Series, Book 1"@en
  • "Codenaam Verity"
  • "Code Name Verity"@en
  • "Kodnamn verity"
  • "Nombre en clave Verity"
  • "Nombre en clave : Verity"
  • "Nombre en clave, verity"@es
  • "Nombre en clave: Verity"@es
  • "Nome in codice Verity : la verità nasconde molti segreti"
  • "Nome in codice Verity : la verità nasconde molti segreti"@it
  • "Code name Verity"
  • "Code name Verity"@en
  • "Nombre en clave, Verity"@es